This Is What A Vegan Looks Like: Carly Woodward

The next awesome vegan to start in TIWAVLL is the lovely Carly. Carly works for one of my ALL-TIME favourite shops: The Hambledon – at the Cowley Manor branch and, as well as having incredible taste in telly – seriously is there anything better than RuPaul’s Drag Race? No, no there isn’t – she has the cutest pup and is a completely gorgeous gal inside and out.

She says: “My name is Carly Michelle Woodward, I’m 26 years old & I work as a Fashion Sales Assistant plus a little bit of Social Media, at The Hambledon at Cowley Manor in Cheltenham. I am also trained in Makeup Artistry and enjoy doing it as a hobby and spending all of my money on products. My other hobbies include Yoga, Pinning on Pinterest (huge fan of everything visual!), watching beauty/fashion/lifestyle bloggers on youtube & reading their blogs, playing computer games (yes I’m a little bit of a nerd & play World of Warcraft and Minecraft) and walking my beautiful little Pomeranian pup, Blu. She’s 7 months old & I just love the hell out of her! I sound a little cooky but I really think she was born to be mine! She’s got a fun quirky personality and loves to lie in bed. Literally me! Haha!”

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Take it away Carly:

1\ What made you go vegan?

The internet (mainly twitter), thanks to Peta’s very graphic but life altering videos they share about whats actually happening to these poor animals. I knew I had to & wanted to become vegan because everything I saw animal cruelty related was making me cry quite a lot & was causing quite a lot of distress. I urge anyone to watch whats happening behind the doors of a farm or slaughterhouse, educate yourself and consider becoming Vegan. Not just for animals but for the planet and yourself!

2\ If you could only watch 3 TV programmes for the rest of your life, what would they be?

Easy. RuPaul’s Drag Race, Impractical Jokers & Friends.

3\ What’s your favorite place in the entire world?

My favourite place in the entire world would have to go to my bed & a bath tub. I am obsessed with running the bubbliest of baths, putting something on Netflix and chilling for a good hour. EVERY NIGHT.

4\ What are the vegan options like where you live?

I’d say it’s quite poor! I live in a town called Stroud. I only have Fat Toni’s near me that do Vegan Pizza (pictured). There’s a Wholefoods over in Cheltenham and of course the odd vegan option in local supermarkets but nothing dedicated to vegans like restaurants or vegan supermarkets, which is quite a shame but fingers crossed that changes soon.

carly-woodward-25\ What is your idea of happiness?

My idea of happiness would be to not suffer with anxiety & depression (silly but sadly true) AND to give my puppy the happiest life she can possibly get!

6\ Which other vegans would you most like to be stuck in a lift with?

Hmmmm, must admit I don’t know of many as I’m very new to the Vegan community but I’d have to say Lucy Watson as she’s defiantly my vegan inspiration, and you! You can give me lots of vegan recipes.

carly-woodward-4

7\ Do you have a favorite motto, if so, what is it?

Probably Carpe Diem.

8\ What are your all-time fave vegan things to eat?

Vegan pizza of course, Goody Good Stuff Summer Peach sweets & I’m obsessed with vegan mayonnaise!

9\ What song do you most like to dance to at a party?

Wheatus – Teenage Dirtbag (I’m a little bit of a punk rock lover)

10\ Who in the world would you most like to see go vegan?

My family. They are animal lovers don’t get me wrong BUT still eat meat which saddens me a little. I’m trying my hardest to show them the Vegan way!

Leave a Reply

