This Is What A Vegan Looks Like: Kathi

The third in my series of This Is What A Vegan Looks Like interviews comes from Germany and features the absolutely fantastic Kathi – @kathiheartsdogs – who I’ve followed on Instagram for yonks. Well before I went vegan seeing her lovely food posts definitely helped me think ‘this lifestyle doesn’t look half bad y’know!’ And her pups are TOO CUTE FOR WORDS.

kathiKathi lives in a town calles Dieburg, near Frankfurt. She lives in a flat with her husband and their three pupper kids. They are Elvis (named after Elvis Costello) a 10 year old long-haired Chihuahua; Eddie a 6 year old Chihuahua-mix rescued from an animal hoarder’s house and Lotte: their almost-3 year old wonder-mix girl who they rescued from Romania at the beginning of this year.

Due to several chronic illnesses Kathi spends a lot of time at home hanging with the puppers, reading graphic novels, playing video games, watching her favorite shows, cooking and baking vegan food and creating stuff (like jewellry).

I shall now let Kathi take it away:

1/ What made you go vegan?
I was a vegetarian for 13 years and then I thought its just not enough, you know? I thought its just half-ass and animals are still suffering for milk and eggs and I didn’t want to contribute to that. It was just a decision from one day to the other and I am vegan for almost 4 years now and it is the best decision I ever made 🙂

2/ If you could only watch 3 TV programmes for the rest of your life, what would they be?
Supernatural, Arrested Development, Buffy.

puppers-13/ What’s your favorite place in the entire world?
My favorite place in the entire world is my home.I know its boring but I just love it because all my things are there. I love it especially when I have been away for a few days.

4/ What are the vegan options like where you live?
The vegan choices in Germany are getting better and better at the moment. You can get vegan options and food in almost every store and even most bakeries have at least one or two vegan things in stock. Sure, there is still room for improvement but the ethos is right and that makes me happy ö

dinner5/ What is your idea of happiness?
My idea of happiness consists of (my) puppers,good food and nice company!

6/ Which three other vegans would you most like to be stuck in a lift with?
There are so many wonderful people…and  I hate decisions 😉

kathi-and-pupper7/ Do you have a favorite motto, if so, what is it?
It’s not a real motto but its always a good advice to live by: be kind.

8/ What are your all-time fave vegan things to eat?
Vegan Pizza, Chickpeas, Manner Waffles

pudding9/ What song do you most like to dance to at a party?
Cheap Thrills from Sia always makes me want to dance.

10/ Who in the world would you most like to see go vegan?
My mom ❤ I am happy she is a vegetarian but her being a vegan would be so amazing.

2 thoughts on “This Is What A Vegan Looks Like: Kathi

Leave a Reply

